Calamity Town (by Ellery Queen) 2.4.2

Calamity Town (by Ellery Queen) 2.4.2

License:Shareware

Price:$9.99

Size:261.0 MB

Date Added:20 June, 2014

Author: Blackstone Audio, Inc

Category: Mobile  >  Books


Advertisement

   


CALAMITY TOWN by Ellery Queen (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below).

œThis book should make every detective story reader an Ellery Queen fan. He has never written a better book and very few people have written as good a detective novel. (Boston Globe)

No family in Wrightsville is more respected than the Wrights. Daddy Wright is the town banker; Momma Wright is the town's social lioness; daughter Patricia the town beauty, Nora the town recluse, Lola the town scandal. Ellery Queen must discover which of them is the town poisoner.

Self-contained, this audiobook app is perfect for your commute, on a trip, or while relaxing. Based on a library-quality recording, this app was built especially for your iPhone and iPod Touch. No unreadable text, no endless scrolling on a tiny screen. The audio is of higher-than-normal quality, making for a great listening experience that will not tire your ears or grate on your nerves.

NOTICE: This app includes the exact same 5-star recording offered elsewhere at much higher prices. It was professionally recorded by Blackstone Audio™s narrator, Scott Harrison. You are not buying yet another amateur or volunteer narration. No clicks, background noises, throat clearing, mispronunciations, tinny voices or monotones will be found here.



* EXPERIENCE. About 10 hours of narration. Created as a Folium enhancedAudio edition, this book includes extra functions and features not found on lesser players.

* PLAYER CONTROLS. Includes listen (play), pause, multi-speed fast forward/reverse, jump ahead/back, chapter skip, volume control, one-touch chapter- and bookmark browser. There is also a œscrub bar that finds any point inside the chapter with just a tap.

* SLEEP TIMER. Have you ever fallen asleep watching TV or listening to a book? If so, you'll love this feature. Once set, the book will stop, place a bookmark, and allow you to jump back to where you probably began dozing.

* CLEAR & ELEGANT DESIGN. Simple, clean, intuitive, and smarter than average.

* CHAPTER TIMINGS. Always know how much time it will take to finish a chapter. Plus, the progress bar at the top of the screen shows how far into the book you™ve come.

* OFFLINE LISTENING. You are airplane-ready! Once downloaded, listen uninterrupted without threat from a lost network connection. Downloads are usually just 5-10 minutes, but depend upon your network speed.

* AUTO-BOOKMARKING. The player remembers where you stopped listening and returns to that exact spot when you open the book again.

* TELL-A-FRIEND. An easy way to recommend the book to your friends or Twitter feed.

* FEEDBACK. Share your ideas for books, functions, and features. We are very responsive to our listeners and appreciate all feedback and ideas.


RATING: Suitable for fans of Ellery Queen novels or Ellery Queen™s Mystery Magazine, and other stories of mystery and suspense.

___________________
Wrightsville is a typical American town, buried in the great American heartland, up to its neck in good old American corn. Naturally enough, no family in town is more respected than the one named the Wrights. Daddy Wright is the town banker; Momma Wright is the town's social lioness; daughter Patricia the town beauty, Nora the town recluse, Lola the town scandal.
Ellery Queen likes sophistication, savoir faire, and all the swinging assets of Manhattan and its environs. So what is he doing in this unearthly place? It™s this famous detective's job to find out which of the Wrights is the town poisoner. Matching wits with a diabolically cunning and ruthless killer, he is eventually forced to defend himself against the murder charge.

System Requirements: Requires iOS 4.2 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Systems: iOS

Reviews of Calamity Town (by Ellery Queen)

- required fields
     


More Downloads of Blackstone Audio, Inc

1. God and Mr. Gomez (by Jack Smith) 2.4.2 GOD AND MR. GOMEZ by Jack Smith (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below). œ[A] bizarre variety of adventures¦.a hazardous but hilarious... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

2. Darius Jones (by Mary B. Morrison) 2.4.2 DARIUS JONES by Mary B. Morrison (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below). œThere™s not a dull moment in this shamelessly flamboyant romp that... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

3. Room Service (by Beverly Brandt) 2.4.2 ROOM SERVICE by Beverly Brandt (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below). "Brandt dishes up another lighthearted office romance touched with... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

4. Emma (by Jane Austen) 2.4.2 Emma by Jane Austen (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below). In this novel about a headstrong, snobbish, intellectually proud young woman,... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

5. Sarah (by Orson Scott Card) 2.4.2 SARAH by Orson Scott Card (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below). œWhat Card does best: exploring human motives and relationships¦.This... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

Related Downloads

1. Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine 1.4 Published since 1941, Ellery Queen™s Mystery Magazine is America's oldest and most celebrated crime-fiction publication. "The best mystery magazine in the world, bar none," states Stephen King. Featured in its pages are short stories... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

2. qSolarSim 1.0 This project is a simulator and data visualization tool used by the Queen's University Solar Vehicle Team in the 2005 American Solar Challenge. Its purpose is to simulate a solar car's battery, speed, power etc. for a given stretch of road. DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

3. Angry Bins 1.0 Your mission? Clean up the streets from the revolt of the Dustbins. Where? In three different cities. How? That's up to you. Enjoy 30 different levels of a fantastic game where you must clean the streets from trash littered around Town by the... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

5. Agrin Free MP3 To Amr Mobile Converter 4.0 Agrin Free MP3 To Amr Mobile Ringtone Converter is powerful audio converter software that lets you convert your MP3 to other audio format files with ease. You can convert MP3 to AAC, AC3, AMR, M4A, OGG and WAV format quickly and easily. The... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

Tags: mp3   audio   format   easy   converter   convert   amr  

Popular Downloads

1. Full DVD Ripper Free 9.0.6.0 Full DVD Ripper Ultimate rips DVD movies to AVI, MPEG, WMV, DivX, MP4, H.264/MPEG-4 AVC, RM, MOV, XviD, 3GP videos, as well as rips DVDs into MP3, WMA, WAV, RA, M4A, AAC, AC3, or OGG audio files, making them fit iPod, iPhone, Apple TV, PSP, Zune,... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

Tags: dvd ripper   rip dvd   dvd converter   Dvd To Avi   Rip Dvd To Avi   rip dvd movie  

2. All Free MP3 Cutter 2.8.6 All Free MP3 Cutter will meet all you audio cutting needs. With the abilities in cutting MP3, WAV, WMA, OGG, etc., it will cut MP3 files at lightning speed. It can extract clips of any length from a MP3 song. In addition, the selection tool and... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

Tags: mp3 cutter   audio cutter   audio editor   music Cutter   music Editor  

3. Addintools Create 2.5 Build hundreds of combines of Charts, Diagrams, AutoShapes, Drawings, WordArts, Reports, Tables, Cards, Labels, Forms and Sheets in Microsoft Excel just a minute.You could input complicated formulas into Diagram, AutoShape, WordArt, Drawing and... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

Tags: marketing analysis   how many   just   charts   how   wordarts   tables   sheets   rows   reports  

4. Free Audio Editor 7.8.5 The easiest way to record, edit and enhance your sounds! Edit audio files visually; Record audio from a microphone or any other available input device; Apply various effects; Burn audio CDs from MP3, WMA, WAV, and OGG; All in one program, simple... DetailsDownload  - Screenshot

Tags: Music Editing Software   mp3 editor   Audio Editing Software   music editing   music Editor   edit mp3   edit music   sound Editing Software   sound editor   audio editing  

Top Software

New Software

Top Search

Latest Reviews